Bringing the Voices of the Transgender Community to Geneva

I feel the weight of my responsibility to speak for the shared voices of the many transgender women who are not travelling to Geneva to represent themselves and to whom I bear accountability in this process.  It is an honor and privilege for me to make my impassioned journey to meet a cohort of social justice advocates and activists, from across the US, who are fighting for human rights and with whom I hope to find solidarity, cohesive teamwork, capacity building, and consciousness raising.

 –Mel 

Leave a Reply

